THANK YOU!!!

New Orleans: Thank you message in the grotto o...

Image via Wikipedia

Who do I want to throw a party for? YOU, of course! (And maybe a little bit me, too.) I am going to break itsakoolife tradition of soul searching and asking deep questions I can’t answer and give a little “holla!” out to all of you wonderful readers.

First of all, I am so humbly and profoundly grateful for all of you who have supported this blog endeavor by actually reading my writing. For some bizarre reason, I am compelled to write down pieces of myself and share them with the world. Which really works best when other people are interested in reading what I have to say.

So thank you, thank you, thank you. I could not do this without you.

WordPress (my blog-supplier) recently added a feature that allows bloggers to see how many hits we get in which countries. They show you a map with sections colored in and everything. Super cool.

I was amazed and ecstatic to discover that in the last thirty days my blog has been looked at in 37 different countries around the world! We are global, people!!!

Seriously, I am over the moon. And I know that all comes from you, reading and sharing my writing. So I wanted to take a moment and say thank you for helping me do what I love to do.

In honor of this fun global-ness, (and because it was time) I re-vampted the who is itsakoolife? page. You might want to take a gander. I even put up some new photos.

I would also like to say a huge shout out to my sister, Karen Koch. She has been a faithful supporter and believer in me and I am so grateful. Everyone should be so lucky to have a sister like her. I am pretty sure I get more hits when she shares my posts on her facebook page than when I share them on mine!

And in the spirit of celebrating, I would like to acknowledge two fun friends I have made in this crazy blogging-cyber world. Francesca Zelnick and Kate McClafferty – I adore your writing and am continually inspired by you.

And while I am at it, I would like to send a huge hug of gratitude to Jeff Goins who is an established writer who helps other writers along the way with his great blog, goinswriter.com. He even sometimes allows others to post links on his site (which I did and I am pretty sure that is where we got ½ the 37 country’s hits from).

So thank you. Each and every one of you.

15 thoughts on “THANK YOU!!!

  1. Kimberly Couret says:

    So excited for you, love following you. I am reminded we are similar paths in life sometimes even though I live states away I can feel like I am right in your living room relating. I cannot wait to hear of your continued life learnings, achievements and insights.
    Thank you Becca!

  2. Eiley Ehle says:

    I am partying with you my friend…right over the moon:) This is amazing news!!! You are living out who God has created you to be! You are a writer! I am blessed to call you friend!

  3. Thank YOU! So, so glad and grateful to have “met” and gotten to connect with you. You are wonderful! xoxoxoxo

  4. I DO just love you so, but even if I didn’t, I find your writing SO WORTH SHARING!! It’s my pleasure, honor and continued privilege! You’re welcome and THANK YOU for writing and sharing with such transparency and being willing to invite us into your world!!

  5. Isn’t it nice to live in the global village.
    hope you got one more country now 😉

    One world, one people, one heart, one love!
    Perfect love

    • rebecca koo says:

      Thank you Rasta Teacher!!! I am guessing from Sweden? Glad to have you here. Can’t wait to go look on your site, too!

      • At the moment yes. Thank you for your beautiful comments and i am glad i found your place. i’ll be dropping in from time to time. Can only read a little at a time due to a car accident. but i have a life time of little at a time 😉
        You blog is bookmarked since I can’t accumulate emails to read 🙂

  6. How did I just notice this??!!!! Thank you so much for your kind mention.
    I am so very grateful to have found your blog. You inspire me everyday to write from an honest place. So thanks.
    Oh and congrats on going global! Yahooo!

  7. The internet really does make the world a small place. I’m always amazed to look at the stats on my youtube channel. I get mail on there all the time from all over the world. It’s good to see you posting and developing more and more of a readership. 🙂

Leave a Reply

